Activities and tourism during your stay

Beaches and surf

Wave baths, and for the more sporty why not try surfing, Messanges with its schools is a recognized spot. The glide on sea is also practised with the Kitesurf, the bodysurf etc... And also Fishing on the beach (Surfcasting), sail and boards on the lakes, etc....

Walks and hikes

Walks in the forest on horseback or by bike (GR8), and on the immense beaches.

Bikes

Lahari has several bicycles at your disposal. The bicycle path is directly accessible from the house by a forest road. By bike and without taking roads you can reach several beaches and surf spots. And in a few minutes you can reach the villages of MOLIETS and MESSANGES to do some shopping (many shops).

Horseback riding

The riding school of LA PRADE is 500 m (ride in the forest and on the beaches, riding school, lessons).

Walks on foot

In the forest (GR8) or along the HUCHET stream (nature reserve, boat trips and forest paths to observe the fauna and flora). Stroll around the Etang Blanc near Seignosse with its wooden huts on stilts.

Golf

For your golf games with friends, the southern coast of the moors / Basque country is a must with a choice of magnificent courses.

Moliets golf at 5 min

Designed by Trent Jones (27 holes) : www.golfmoliets.com

Other renowned golf courses nearby

Golf de Pinsolle - 10min Golf de Seignosse - 20 min Golf d'Hossegor - 20 min Golf de Chiberta - 50 min Golf Biarritz Le Phare 50 min Reservations and accompanied courses, several Formulas

A tip

GOLF PASS LANDES at preferential rates depending on the season. Accommodation and Golf à la carte packages (contact us)

To visit in the surroundings

The Landes and the nearby Basque Country are rich in numerous historical sites and monuments of the medieval period, you will visit abbeys, bastides, villages and typical farms.

DAX , BAYONNE and BIARRITZ at 40 min (Feria, bullfights, thermal baths, Basque pelota).

SAINT JEAN DE LUZ and the wonderful Basque country where you will pass through many typical Basque villages (Ascain, Ainhoa, Sare, Espelette, St Jean Pied de Port) and see regional sports such as Basque pelota.

La Rhune (altitude 900m), accessible by rack railway, dominates the coast as far as the eye can see from the Spanish coast to the Dune du PYLA and offers breathtaking panoramas of the Pyrenean massifs. On the other side of the Pyrenees, Spain (San Sebastian), and Bilbao (Guggenheim Museum)

Gastronomy

Gourmet cuisine is a tradition of the South West: foie gras, confits, gizzards and duck breasts, Bayonne ham, traditional pastries such as "Pastis Landais", Basque cake, white asparagus from the moors, iodized oysters from Lake Hossegor, wines from the Côtes de Gascogne and Gers or the Bordeaux region.

At the fish auction in the port of Capbreton, wild Atlantic fish are unloaded directly from the boats and sold on the spot (hake, Saint Pierre, bonito, pollack, sea bream, sardines... are exceptionally fresh).

And many typical Landes restaurants are waiting for you near the Villa.

Contact us

Patrick & Anne SKAWINSKI

386 Chemin La Prade

40660 MESSANGES, France

+33 (0)614 314 951

contact@lahari.fr

Activités et tourisme pour votre séjour

Plages et surf

Bains de vague, et pour les plus sportifs pourquoi ne pas tenter le surf, Messanges avec ses écoles est un spot reconnu. La glisse sur mer se pratique également avec le Kitesurf , le bodysurf etc… Et aussi Pêche sur la plage (Surfcasting), voile et planches sur les lacs , etc…

Balades

Promenades en forêt à pied à cheval ou en vélo (GR8), et sur les plages immenses.

Vélo

Lahari met à votre disposition plusieurs vélos La piste cyclable est directement accessible depuis la maison par un chemin forestier, A vélo et sans emprunter de routes vous pourrez accéder à plusieurs plages et spots de surf. Et rejoindre en quelques minutes les villages de MOLIETS et MESSANGES pour y faire quelques courses (nombreux commerces).

Equitation

Le centre équestre de LA PRADE est 500 m (balade en forêt et sur les plages, manège, leçons).

Balades à pied

En forêt (GR8) à ou bien le long du courant d’HUCHET (réserve naturelle , balades en barque et sentiers en forêt pour observer la faune et la flore). Balade autour de l’Etang Blanc près de Seignosse avec ses cabanes en bois sur pilotis.

Golf

Pour vos parties de golfs entre amis, la côte sud des landes / pays basque est une destination incontournable avec un choix de parcours magnifiques

Golf de Moliets à 5 min

Dessiné par TRENT JONES (27 trous) www.golfmoliets.com

Autres Golfs renommés à proximité

Golf de Pinsolle – 10min Golf de Seignosse – 20 min Golf d’Hossegor – 20 min Golf de Chiberta – 50 min Golf Biarritz Le Phare 50 min Possibilités réservations et parcours accompagnés , plusieurs Formules

Pratique

GOLF PASS LANDES à tarifs préférentiels selon saison Formules hébergement et Golf à la carte (nous contacter)

A visiter dans les alentours

Les Landes et le Pays Basque tout proche sont riches de nombreux sites et monuments historiques de l’époque médiévale , vous visiterez des abbayes, bastides, villages et fermes typiques.

DAX , BAYONNE et BIARRITZ à 40 min (Feria, corridas, thermalisme, pelote basque)

SAINT JEAN DE LUZ et le merveilleux pays basque où vous traverserez de nombreux villages basques typiques (Ascain, Ainhoa, Sare, Espelette, St Jean Pied de Port) et pourrez voir des sports régionaux comme la pelote basque.

La Rhune (altitude 900m), accessible en train à crémaillère, domine la côte à perte de vue de la côte Espagnole à la Dune du PYLA et offre des panoramas à couper le souffle sur les massifs Pyrénéens. De l’autre côté des Pyrénées, L’Espagne (San Sebastian), et Bilbao (Musée Guggenheim)

Gastronomie

La cuisine gourmande est une tradition du Sud Ouest : foies gras, confits , gésiers et magrets de canard, jambon de Bayonne, pâtisserie traditionnelle comme le « Pastis Landais », gâteau basque, asperges blanches des landes, huitres iodées du lac d’Hossegor, vins des côtes de Gascogne et du Gers ou de la région Bordelaise.

A la criée du port de Capbreton les poissons sauvages de l’Atlantique sont directement déchargés au retour des bateaux et vendus sur place (Merlu, Saint Pierre, Bonite, lieu jaune, dorades, sardines… sont d’une fraicheur exceptionnelle).

Et de nombreux restaurant typiques landais vous attendent à proximité de la Villa.

Contactez-nous

Patrick & Anne SKAWINSKI

386 Chemin La Prade

40660 MESSANGES, France

+33 (0)614 314 951

contact@lahari.fr